News Detail

Haryana announces regularization of 15 colonies in Gurugram

The Haryana government has announced to regularize 15 colonies falling under Municipal Corporation, Gurugram and approved the policy mechanism for the regularization of the plots and buildings of these.

The move is likely to benefit hundreds of people who have bought plots in these 15 colonies. Many of them have constructed houses on these plots.

A spokesman of the Urban Local Bodies said on Friday that 15 colonies which have been regularised are Cancon Enclave Part – I and II, Bheem Colony, Harinagar Extension, Part I and II, Shri Ram Colony, Devi Lal Extension, New Jyoti Park, Patel Nagar Extension, Shiv Nagar, Vikas Nagar, area in proximity to Tikri village, Ghasola village, Naherpur Rupa village, area in proximity to Jhadsa village Extension, Surat Nagar, Phase I Extension and area in proximity to village Harsaru.

“Civic facilities and infrastructure is lacking in these areas and the plot and building owners will have to fulfil the parameters as prescribed under policy mechanism within a period of six months,” the spokesman said.

He said that the owners who have already constructed their houses in these colonies are required to deposit building plan fee of Rs 10 per square metre and development fee of Rs 1,250 per square metre. Development fee of Rs 750 has been prescribed for the areas nearby village Harsaru by the competent authority.

The spokesman said that the owners of vacant plots have to submit necessary documents and apply with a development fee of Rs 1,250 per square metre along with building plans. In case, the development fee is deposited in instalments, provisional approval of building plan will be given.

He warned the owners, who do not abide by these rules and do not apply within six months for building plans approval, that their plots and buildings will be covered under Haryana Municipal Corporation Act,1994 and would be sealed and demolished.


source: economicstimes

Related Posts